My 15 Minutes is Over

Looks like my 15 minutes is over. Some guys in Sweden got in an argument about OAuth and REST, and someone who agreed with me posted a link to one of my blog posts to support his argument. But the furor has died down, and my hits have dropped to lower than where they were to before that.

So I guess that’s the end of my 15 minutes of fame.

I think there needs to be a corollary to the “15 minutes of fame” that says don’t expect your 15 minutes of fame to be contiguous: you’re more likely to experience milliseconds of fame scattered over your adult life, adding up to 15 minutes.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under opinionizing

Leave a Reply

