Exposing…

So in Java, a piece of data inside a class is called a “member”. A member can be hidden, and then we call it “private” instead of “public”. But sometimes for testing, you don’t want it hidden, so you want it to be “public”.

I need to write a document about how to do that. So I wrote:

Title: Making a Private Member Public

hm…. that doesn’t sound good. So I tried

Title: Exposing a Private Member

ack. Let’s try a synonym

Title: Revealing a Private Member

I don’t know; I think whatever I choose, I’m going to get fired for using inappropriate language.

Leave a comment

Filed under opinionizing

Leave a Reply

